Fish’n Chips? Lead on!

Frange fry
Actually this are made from delicious fishes.

Life in Korea

For those of you who have yet to experience the joys of Sinchon, I highly recommend you to hop on the Line 2 subway and rectify that situation … right now.

Sinchon is chock-full of delicious restaurants and bars. It’s not as diverse as Hongdae, it’s next-door neighbor … and it’s not as cute-sy as the Ehwa neighborhood … but there are gems to be discovered in Sinchon.

Take, for example, the place I went today to grab a bite to eat. Now, more often than not, I’m perfectly happy to grab a roll of kimbap at any little Kimbap Chun-gook … but sometimes I have cravings. Today, it was fish and chips.

Luckily for me, I was heading to Sinchon for a meeting at Yonsei University. This was fortuitous because it just so happens that “Battered Sole” is located a short 5 minute walk from Sinchon station. SCORE

I…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

