The Northern Campaign

Wonder sea port
I like this port because of happiness .You can get every facility on here.

ficklefreckled

ImageBred in the South and having fallen in love with my state and my region with its wild complexity, I am often compelled to defend it from slights of all kinds. The evangelist in me recites statistics on diversity, the origins of popular American music, famous writings—trying to round out the perceptions of those who may not have seen (or tasted!) the wealth of the south amidst the sometimes more obvious fool’s gold. I can recall and applaud the good in other places, but I have a convicted faith in my own.

 For the past week I have been traveling on what my friends refer to as “The Northern Campaign.” An effort to win me over to the ways of the north with a trek through some of the most beautiful and delicious places above the Mason Dixon line: Boston, Cape Cod, Newport, West Hartford, New York City.  

 My…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

