Fossicking Adventures, Tofu and Coconut Cake

Fossicking Adventures, Tofu and Coconut Cake

If you ask my family what I always wanted for Christmas and birthdays when I was a kid, they’ll answer in unison: a powerful telescope, a metal detector and a Stable Table.

veganopoulous.com <-- I've moved here!

If you ask my family what I always wanted for Christmas and birthdays when I was a kid, they’ll answer in unison: a powerful telescope, a metal detector and a Stable Table.  Well, they ended up buying me one of those three.  In my thirties.  Folks, let me tell you I’m still not doing any stargazing or living out my Indiana Jones fantasies (digging up artefacts, people!).  But I am enjoying tv dinners in stable table style.

A few weekends ago, we had a family lunch at my uncle’s house which is about an hour’s drive out of Melbourne.  Such a beautiful place that backs out on to the State Forest.  Check out their view. Ahhh, Australia!

forestview1

My uncle got the fires going:

fire1

fire2

Being the only vegan in the village, and my sister now being vegetarian, we took our own food.  I made two firm tofu recipes from Dreena Burton’s…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

