It’s all PC to me

It’s all PC to me

The other day I got corrected for committing that most grievous of modern sins. I was not “politically correct.” I got called on saying, “Founding Fathers.” It was too sexist.

Harmony County

The other day I got corrected for committing that most grievous of modern sins. I was not “politically correct.” I got called on saying, “Founding Fathers.” It was too sexist. Instead, I was told to use the term, “The Founders.”
‘PC’ terms have always raised the hair on the back of my neck. Take the term ‘rain forest’ for example. Our Uncle Sam, in his usual twisted sense of humor, stationed me in the jungle for four years. Busting brush on two continents I can testify that I have never seen a ‘rain forest’. But I sure saw a bunch of jungle.
Just think of the phrase, “Be careful, it is a jungle out there” and change it to, “Be careful, it is a rain forest out there.” It is PC, but not much of an impact.
I find it odd that when liberal organizations get together to make their…

View original post 359 more words

Leave a Reply

