178/365: an accidental diner

178/365: an accidental diner

One of the best parts of traveling is scoping out new restaurants. I genuinely enjoy combing the internet for a place I think will tickle my palate on any given night

Nourish

Nourish Day 178

One of the best parts of traveling is scoping out new restaurants.  I genuinely enjoy combing the internet for a place I think will tickle my palate on any given night.

I thought I had found such a place tonight– the perfect combination of healthy and flavorful, and not so far away as to aggravate me with rush hour Philadelphia traffic exacerbated by horrendous thunderstorms and flash flooding.

That was, until, I pulled up to the valet.  I got out of the car, paid the valet, and only then realized the restaurant I scoped was on a different block… with a different valet!  I was totally in the wrong place!  My choices were: (a) high-tale it up the street and hope the valet didn’t chase me down; (b) ask for my money back and drive the 200 yards to the restaurant I meant to go to; or (c) roll the…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

