1930’s England – Agatha Christie’s Poirot

1930’s England – Agatha Christie’s Poirot

I’ve discovered a fantastic period British TV show on Netflix; Agatha Christie’s Poirot. I know nothing of Agatha Christie, other than her name being synonymous with “murder mystery”.

Mick Ricereto Interior + Product Design

I’ve discovered a fantastic period British TV show on Netflix; Agatha Christie’s Poirot.  I know nothing of Agatha Christie, other than her name being synonymous with “murder mystery”.  I love period movies and shows, and the look of Poirot is outstanding.  I’m completely caught up in the characters now too, with the quirky Belgian detective Poirot becoming irresistible.  His sidekick Captain Hastings is a car buff, and they work these wonderful old cars, trains and other great machines into the show as well.  Here is a sampling of screen shots I took today while watching some episodes in my office; first up is Poirot’s modern apartment building:

Poirot's Apartment Building

Poirot is a displaced Belgian detective, who moved to England during WWI.  He is funny, quirky, and quite a dandy.  The clothes are fabulous, with both Hastings and Poirot dressing immaculately.  Here is Poirot entering a seaside hotel:

Poirot at the Seashore Hotel

I’m sure the wonderfully preserved…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

