Belonging

Belonging

It’s a funny feeling when your home and your adopted home don’t quite feel like, well, home, but it happens. Don’t get me wrong; I like it where I was, and I like it where I am, however, I sometimes just feel as though I just don’t fit in

I am Birgitte

It’s a funny feeling when your home and your adopted home don’t quite feel like, well, home, but it happens. Don’t get me wrong; I like it where I was, and I like it where I am, however, I sometimes just feel as though I just don’t fit in.

I am Norwegian, but I moved to the North East of England last year. Not being born and raised here means that there are a lot of typical English and British things I have not seen, tasted, done or even heard of. Yet people seem to be surprised when there are things I have not had, as though they have forgotten I didn’t grow up here. There are certain things I seem to brush off as a cultural difference, and others, I’m not quite sure what to say about the others. For instance; when females have a night out they seem to…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

