Chipotle-Lime Corn and Kale Chowder.

Chipotle-Lime Corn and Kale Chowder.

As promised, I cooked with kale. After the glorious amount of kale that my garden produced is still producing, I went to town with all these crazy (some insane) ideas.

Spork & Craic

As promised, I cooked with kale.  After the glorious amount of kale that my garden produced is still producing, I went to town with all these crazy (some insane) ideas.  I settled on kale chips and, separately, Corn and Kale Chowder.  Unfortunately the kale chips never made it under the bright lights.  As they were eaten way too quickly, I didn’t get a chance to snap any photos.  But don’t despair because I’ve still got some kale creeping up – it’s almost time to pick another bushel.  It’ll be the last as this heat wave has stressed out the kale plants.

Even though the kale chips will have to wait I do have a fabulous summer soup for you.  While it’s not a chilled soup, it left me quite content and without feeling as though I just downed a piping hot beverage.  It seems like this recipe is very involved…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

