Fashionable Friday – on 90s Fashion

Fashionable Friday – on 90s Fashion

I was walking through The Canberra Centre today when I noticed something in a few of the shopfronts. The denim overalls I bought from Supre in 1997 are everywhere

Reid and Wren

I was walking through The Canberra Centre today when I noticed something in a few of the shopfronts.  The denim overalls I bought from Supre in 1997 are everywhere.  I lived in those overalls, teamed with a maroon (or occasionally dark blue) crop top underneath.  Not only are the denim overalls in fashion again, but so is maroon, dark blue, thick heels, leather, animal print, black and white stripes…. I’m surprised I didn’t see any hypercolour t-shirts anywhere! So I thought this might be the prime time to revisit some of the best (and worst) of the 90s, to see what we’re in for.

I was 8 – 18 in the 90s, so most of my fashion memories are from movies I watched (during sleepovers with my bestie- shout out to no sleep sleepovers Lauren! Although she used to make me watch scary films, and I’m not going to include…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

